What are the different certification levels?

You can get certified on 4 different levels:


CA: Career Advocate / Career Advisor

Paraprofessional delivering services with minimal or on job training

CMA: Career Management Associate

Recently graduated or entered the profession. Gaining professional competency. You have 0 to 3 years experience

CMP: Career Management Practitioner

Professional practitioner, serving & supporting clients. You have 3 or more years experience

CMF: Career Management Fellow

Leading practitioner. You have over 5 years practitioner experience. You lead professional development of other practitioners


Download the full overview of the competencies performance criteria in PDF format